RECEIVING SHELTERS

 

RECEIVING SHELTERS


Animal Rescue League of Greater Portland www.arlgp.org

Address:
449 Stroudwater Street

Westbrook, ME  04092

 

Contacts:
Bonnie Waterman

bwaterman@arlgp.org

  Phone:
(207) 854-9771

Animal Welfare Society
www.animalwelfaresociety.org
Address:
P.O. Box 43
West Kennebunk, Maine 04094
  Contacts:
Jen Atkins
manager@animalwelfaresociety.org

  Phone:
(207) 985-3244 x103
(207) 985-1446 (fax)

Cleveland Animal Protective League
www.clevelandapl.org
Address:
1729 Willey Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44113
  Contacts:
Margaret Garrett
mgarrett@clevelandapl.org

Martha Gorman
Animal Wellness and Transfer Coordinator, ext. 138
mgorman@clevelandapl.org

 

  Phone:
(216) 771-8824
(216) 771-4616 x146
(216) 771-2810 (fax)

Coastal Humane Society
www.coastalhumanesociety.org
Address:
30 Range Road
Brunswick, Maine 04011
 

Contacts:
Kate Cochrane

transport@coastalhumanesociety.org

  Phone:
(207) 725-5051
(207) 725-4111 (fax)

Conway Area Humane Society
www.conwayshelter.org
Address:
223 East Main Street
Conway, New Hampshire 03818-0260
  Contacts: Debra Cameron and Chrissy Ireland
dcameron@conwayshelter.org
cireland@conwayshelter.org
  Phone:
(603) 447-5955 (phone)
(603) 447-8448 (fax)

Pope Memorial Frontier Animal Society
www.frontieranimalsociety.com
Address:
4473 Barton/Orleans Road
Orleans, Vermont 05860
  Contacts:
Amy Mariotti
animals@fasv.comcastbiz.net
  Phone:
(802) 754-2228
(802) 754-2244 (fax)

Geauga Humane Society
www.geaugahumane.org
Address:
15463 Chillicothe Road
Novelty, Ohio 44072
  Contacts:
Virginia "Barnee" Woolf
trainer@geaugahumane.org
  Phone:
(440) 338-4819, ext. 43
(440) 338-4855 (fax)

Greater Androscoggin Humane Society
www.gahumane.org
Address:
55 Strawberry Avenue
Lewiston, Maine 04240
  Contacts:
Zach Black, Operations Manager
zach@gahumane.org
  Phone:
(207) 783-2311
(207) 782-5521 (fax)

Happy Tails Humane Society
www.happytailsanimalshelter.org
Address:
1408 McNeil Road
Rock Falls, Illinois 61071
 

Contacts:

Connie Blackburn, 815-441-1894 leave a message for call back

Allison Furr
Allie.f112@hotmail.com

  Phone:
(815) 626-2994
(815) 380-6391 (fax)

Humane Society for Greater Nashua
www.hsfn.org
Address:
24 Ferry Road
Nashua, New Hampshire
  Contacts:
Kerry Hildebrand
kerry@hsfn.org
  Phone:
(603) 889-2275, ext. 24
(603) 889-2240 (fax)

Lakes Region Humane Society
www.lrhs.net
Address:
11 Old Rt. 28
Ossipee, New Hampshire 03864
(Mailing address: P.O. Box 655, Ossipee, NH)
  Contacts:
Megan Fichter
meganfichter@gmail.com
  Phone:
(603) 539-1077 (shelter)
(603)520-8657 (cell)
(603) 539-1012 (fax)

Medfield Animal Shelter
www.medfieldshelter.com
Address:
Box 271
Medfield, Massachusetts 02052
Contacts:
Kim Agricola
medfieldshelter@gmail.com
  Phone:
(508) 359-8989
(508) 650-4626 (fax)

New Hampshire Humane Society
www.nhhumane.org
Address:
1305 Meredith Center Road
P.O. Box 572
Laconia, New Hampshire 03246
Contacts:
Lauren Richards, Kennel Mgr.
lauren@nhhumane.org
  Phone:
(603) 524-3252
(603) 524-9539 (fax)

New Hampshire SPCA
www.nhspca.org
Address:
104 Portsmouth Avenue
P.O. Box 196
Stratham, New Hampshire 03885

Contacts:
Kelly Marinel

kmarinel@nhspca.org

Michaela Gerome

mgerome@nhspca.org

 

Phone:
(603) 772-2921 x110

(603) 778-7818 private line

(603) 772-5920 (fax)


North Country Animal League
www.ncal.com
Address:
16 Mountain View Meadow Road
Morrisville, Vermont 05661

Contacts:
Sallie Scott
adopt@ncal.com

Beth White

bethw@ncal.com

  Phone:
(802) 888-5065 x106
(802) 888-5065 x101
(802) 888-4408 (fax)

Northeast Animal Shelter
www.northeastanimalshelter.org
Address:
347 Highland Avenue
Salem, Massachusetts 01970
Contacts:
Jane Taubeneck
jane.t@neas.org
  Phone:
(978) 745-9888
(978) 740-0612 (fax)

Second City Canine Rescue
www.secondcitycaninerescue.org
Address:
Health Certificates to be addressed to:
Hanover Park Animal Care Center
1920 Ontarioville Road
Hanover Park, Illinois 60133
  Contacts:
Jennifer Moreland
intake@sccrescue.org
Judy Anglada
judy@sccrescue.org
Jacquie Cobb
jacquie@sccrescue.org
  Phone:
(847) 809-9143 (Judy's cell)
(847) 917-0006 (Jacquie's cell)
(847) 807-4407 (fax)


 

 

New England Rescue Groups



Libby's Haven for Senior Canines
Address:
P.O. Box 65
Canterbury, New Hampshire
Contacts:
Melissa Dudley
lhsk9@comcast.net
  Phone:
(603) 344-1594 (cell)
(603) 783-9416

Life's Little Paws
Address:
83 Eaton Road
Exeter, ME 04435
Contacts:
Rita Kirouac
kirouac@msn.com
  Phone:
(207) 379-2267

Maine Coonhound Rescue (redbone)
www.coonhoundrescue.org
Address: Contacts:
Leslie Miller
leslie@svaha.com
  Phone:
(207) 989-0103 (home)
(207) 735-8813 (cell)


Save One Animal Rescue (http://www.seacoastareaanimalrescue.org/)

Address:   410 Sixth Street, Dover, NH   03820

Contact:  Karen Fogarty

Email Address:   Karen.fogarty01@gmail.com


 

Various Breed Rescues


American Black and Tan Coonhound Rescue
Address:
Canton, Ohio
Contacts:
Jayne Schlegel
Jayne23@att.net
  Phone:
(330) 492-6920 (home)
(330) 413-2338 (cell)
(770) 551-0753 (fax)

Columbus Cocker Rescue
columbuscockerrescue.org
Address:
Columbus, Ohio
Contacts:
Barbara
barb@columbuscockerrescue.org
  Phone:
(614) 554-1300

 



Ridgeback Rescue of the US
www.rrus.org
Address: Contacts:
Terri Gedek
tgedek@insightbb.com
  Phone:
(317) 366-3096
Love of Labs, IN
www.lolin.org
Address:
P.O. Box 237
Noblesville, IN 46061
Contacts:
Linda Acup, President and Founder
lolin@insightbb.com
  Phone:
(317) 727-7392
(801) 640-7688

Northeastern Boxer Rescue
www.boxerrescue.com
Address:
P.O. Box 95
Sunderland MA 01375
Contacts:
Jane A. Scott
janescott@BoxerRescue.com
  Phone:
(413) 367-9292

Site built and maintained by Matt McIntosh